More Testimonials

.

“Our guests were very happy and a lot of that is to do with your work.”

Brent and Genie

Eldorado Royale Riviera Maya, Mexico
June 2015

Hello Marsha and Rachel,

We all had an amazing trip, lots of people were saying it was their best trip ever (except for the few days of rain). Thank you for all of your help along the way, everything went super smoothly. There was only one wedding on our date, so it was easy for the onsite coordinator to help us out. Most other days had multiple weddings, so they probably had a few more issues.

Our guests were very happy and a lot of that is to do with your work. The plane, pickup, hotel and all of the other things you helped with were all perfect.

Thanks again! We will highly recommend you to anyone who brings up taking a destination wedding.

Brent and Genie

“It was a great honeymoon we had in Dominican Republic in both Club Med and Riu Bachata that Marsha recommended and booked for us.”

Alice and Steve

Dominican Republic
Club Med and Riu Bachata
March 2015

It was a great honeymoon we had in Dominican Republic in both Club Med and Riu Bachata that Marsha recommended and booked for us. Everything went smoothly and we’re happy with the service.

Alice and Steve

“The resort was perfect for our group and everything ran smoothly. It was all amazing and we couldn’t have done it without you! Thank You!”

Aly & Adam

Moon Palace, Riviera Maya, Mexico
January 2015

We had the best wedding week at the Moon Palace and can’t thank you enough for all of your help and hard work. We had an amazing time!! and our guests did too. The resort was perfect for our group and everything ran smoothly. It was all amazing and we couldn’t have done it without you! Thank You!

W have attached a few pictures of the big day = )

Aly & Adam

“Everyone had nothing but good things to say about their dealings with you and your team, and this quality of service went a long way to making this whole wedding as stress free as possible. THANK YOU!!!”

Kaila & Tyler

Grand Marival, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
January 2015

Hi Jennica!

We are back from Mexico and everything went off GREAT!

The resort was beautiful, especially after the recent renovations. The rooms were modern and spacious. The food was excellent for the most part. Plenty of room on the resort for people to do whatever they wanted to, and no lack of options both on and off resort. The staff were very friendly and spoke English. Overall a great recommendation for a group such as ours.

The wedding planner on site – Cicclalli (“Sikki”) did a great job orchestrating a beautiful venue for the actual wedding and reception. She was very accommodating to our personal touches and made the whole experience rather painless. There were even a few nice surprises – a free upgrade to a lit dance floor and our 3 piece mariachi band turned into about 15 musicians.

Finally, I want to thank you and the rest of the team for your considerable efforts to organize this large group. Everyone had nothing but good things to say about their dealings with you and your team, and this quality of service went a long way to making this whole wedding as stress free as possible. THANK YOU!!!

I would definitely recommend this company to anyone in the future looking into a destination wedding.

Thanks again,

Kaila & Tyler

“I could not have done it without you Marsha, and your team.”

Maria and Juan

November 2014
Gran Bahia Principe – Dan Pablo Collection. Riviera Maya.

Dear Marsha,

I wish I could go back and relive my wedding day, it was amazing. So many hours of worrying for nothing. The day goes by so fast that I wish I could just go back and freeze it all and enjoy it and take everything in.

I have a album made that I would like to share with you when I come and see you, however I did attach a few pictures for you.

I am glad I spent a little extra on all the personal touches, it made everything so special, from the maracas, to the fans to the favors. The day was great, my grandma arrived at the resort at 3:20pm with the wedding at 4pm I can not believe she made it I was worried all morning and that’s why I look so sad in the pictures of me getting ready the photographer took because I didn’t want to put on my dress without my grandma, but I am glad she did make it.

I could not have done it without you Marsha, and your team. You all made my day special, you all helped me achieve my perfect wedding. I can not thank you enough for your time and support. My wedding would not have been as amazing as it was without you and your team.

Please say hello to the girls for me.

warm regards,

Maria and Juan

“They remembered every detail, and made me feel at ease about my wedding.”

Zavina and Manny

https://youtu.be/XWKKLs4K57UJune 2014
Moon Palace Resort
Riviera Maya, Mexico

I don’t even know where to begin on describing my experience with Marsha, Jennica and Goga. From the very first meeting, to my wedding events in Mexico, they were there everyday, helping, organizing and planning all of my events and making sure all of my guests were enjoying an amazing week in the Mayan Riviera. I remember when I first started planning my wedding in Mexico, I had no idea what resort to choose or how to even organize a wedding in a different country. Luckily, through a videographer I was given Marsha’s name and calling her was the best thing I did!

I met with Marsha and Jennica at the end of 2012 and they guided me through every step from choosing a resort, picking dates, choosing airline packages and planning all of the events for my wedding. They remembered every detail, and made me feel at ease about my wedding. Once my wedding date came closer, I met with Goga to discuss the fine details of my parties in Mexico and she provided me with a lot of information and answered all of my questions without hesitation. A long with planning my wedding, I also planned my flight and accommodations with Jennica for all of my guests. I never realized how much work or preparation would go into doing this, but having 90 guests to plan for was definitely no small task and Jennica helped accommodate everyone along with all requests.

I would highly recommend Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings to everyone. You will definitely be making the best decision and you will be in the hands of true professionals who know everything about the industry. It was the best decision I made, and 6 months later people are still complimenting me on how beautiful my wedding was and how organized all of the functions were. It was so amazing to have Marsha with me in Mexico to make sure everything was as perfect as my vision for my wedding. Thank you Marsha, Jennica & Goga for making sure the best week of my life was perfect!

Zavina and Manny

“I think our only regret was that we didn’t hire them to help with the wedding planning.”

Alisa & Desy

May 2014

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, Mayan Riviera, Mexico

Marsha & Jennica were a delight to work with and we were very happy with the service they provided! They responded to our countless emails and were there for us whenever we needed them. I think our only regret was that we didn’t hire them to help with the wedding planning. Although we succeeded on our own, there was a lot of back and forth between us and the resort and it would have saved us a ton of time if we just got Marsha or Jennica to help us out! Thank you once again for all your hard work!!!

Alisa & Desy

“So glad we did a destination wedding which allowed our friends and family to hang out and get to know each other better over the course of a week.”

Mitch & Matt

May 2014

Now Jade Riviera Cancun, Mexico

Wedding was great. So glad we did a destination wedding which allowed our friends and family to hang out and get to know each other better over the course of a week. Thanks for all your hard work, Jennica.
Resort was nice and our wedding planner Fernando was AMAZING. He really put our mind at ease and took care of everything for us. We are super happy with how everything went. The resort was great, and the travel, shuttles all seemed well organized. Thanks again for all of your help in having our trip run smoothly.

Thanks again,

Mitch & Matt

“We had a wonderful time and the wedding went off without a hitch!”

Kim & Jonathan

21 January, 2014

Dreams Riviera Cancun, Mayan Riviera, Mexico

Hi Jennica,

We had a wonderful time and the wedding went off without a hitch! Here are a few photos. Thank you so much to you and the entire team for helping to plan an unforgettable trip!

Kim & Jonathan

“We were really amazed by your professionalism, organization and kindness.”

Joy & Kaiyo

Hi Marsha,

We have decided to have our wedding in Vancouver. I am so thankful for all your help with your Amazing Team! We were really amazed by your professionalism, organization and kindness. I will defiantly refer your company to all my clients who are looking to have a destination wedding or honeymoon! Thank you again for everything,

Joy & Kaiyo

“We have recommended this company to everyone we know that dreams of having a destination wedding, we hope a few of our other family and friends book as well.”

Jennifer & Danny

November 14, 2013

Barceló Maya Palace, Riviera Maya, Mexico

The team at Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings were incredibly FABULOUS!!! From our first meeting, we felt so welcomed into the office and were given all the information we needed to make the best decision for where we would like to have our wedding. I would have to say that my group was extremely difficult to deal with, I don’t even know how Jennica did it. I came to tears on a few occasions because of cancellations, name changes and all kinds of different demands from the group. Jennica was always professional,fríendly and willing to help. She has so much patience and truly is an asset to the travel team. Our wedding planner Goga as well as the on site planner did everything they could to make sure we had our dream wedding! We couldn’t of been any happier with the way everything turned out. It was a magical and beautiful day and everything we had hoped for, it wouldn’t of been possible without the help of everyone at Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings. We have recommended this company to everyone we know that dreams of having a destination wedding, we hope a few of our other family and friends book as well. The team is FANTASTIC!!! Our family and guests loved the special greeting from Marsha Steeves and the check in póster that was set up for us when we arrived at the airport. Truly a great experience to commence the trip! We had the best vacation and experience in Mexico and we cant THANK the team enough for everything they did for us and making our dream come true.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer & Danny

“I have so much to say that I don’t think this short testimonial will do MarshaSteeves Destination Weddings justice.”

Ben and Naayeli

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta

November 02, 2013

I have so much to say that I don’t think this short testimonial will do MarshaSteeves Destination Weddings justice. My wedding planning was slightly unique. Initially we were with another wedding planner in Vancouver. In no way were we unhappy with their service, but we were put in a very difficult position. The company we were using laid off some staff and our particular wedding planner was let go. We were stunned, surprised, and didn’t know what we were going to do as our wedding was only 5 months away. It was a major problem and we needed a lifesaver.

I made some calls and send out some emails in Vancouver and laid out my case. My first contact was with Jennica, as she responded to my email within minutes. Before I even really had a chance to introduce myself Jennica said what I wanted to hear. She was very familiar with the hotel we were planning to use and the wedding contact at Barcelo. She basically took it from there. It was almost like she had been involved in our wedding planning from the beginning. Her deep knowledge, kind demeanour, and ability to transition our entire wedding plans under a large amount of pressure was incredible. Jennica took control and immediately calmed all of our fears.

The actual wedding was much better than we could have imagined. Everything worked out perfectly. The ceremony, the reception, the cocktail parties, the travel itinerary, etc… We literally had the wedding of our dreams and every single guest that attended was completely overwhelmed at how amazing it was. I would not hesitate at all to recommend Marsha Steeves, and in particular Jennica MacPhee. These ladies know their stuff!!

Ben and Naayeli

“The fabulous team of ladies at Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings helped make our wedding planning a breeze!!”

Dara and Craig

November 13, 2013

Iberostar Laguna Azul, Varadero, Cuba

The fabulous team of ladies at Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings helped make our wedding planning a breeze!! I could not imagine having to deal with travel arrangements on my own while organizing a wedding in another country. Each of the four amazing women in this company have their own role in assisting with the wedding and they work very efficiently together.

Thank you to Ashley for organizing the 42 people that came to our gorgeous wedding in Varadero, Cuba. Thank you to Goga for helping us plan every last detail of the wedding ceremony and reception. Thank you to Jennica for answering my emails promptly every single day for the last year and for greeting our group at the airport when we left for our amazing vacation. Finally, thank you to Marsha for creating such a wonderful company and having the keen eye that you do to hire such incredible people to help make our wedding dreams come true!

It is without hesitation that I would recommend the service of Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings to any bride and groom considering a destination wedding!!

Thank you ladies!

Dara and Craig

“From the beginning of our journey Marsha you reassured us everything will be wonderful and it truly was.”

Mike and Kitti

November 11, 2013

Dreams Los Cabos, Los Cabos, Mexico

Thank you everyone!

Wanted to say thank you on behalf of Mike and I on everything you have done for us, everything was amazing. Dreams hotel surely went above and beyond, service was 5 star. Most of the couples on the trip were upgraded to the honeymoon suite. From the beginning of our journey Marsha you reassured us everything will be wonderful and it truly was. Goga, thank you for meeting up with me and spending HOURS on end trying to ensure I had the best wedding possible working around the clock with the hotel. Couldn’t of done it without you guys! I would highly recommend anyone even considering a destination wedding to use Marsha’s company as they strive to provide professionalism, reassurance and make the months leading up to your big day as stress free as possible! Thank you again!

Love

Mike and Kitti

“The whole trip was awesome. “WOW” is truly an understatement!”

Agatha and Philip

Contest Trip
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, Mexico
Oct 2013

Hi Marsha,

Hola! We just came back from the trip few days ago. I just want to say thank you for the wonderful trip for me and Philip. The hotel, the food, the beach and the remarkable sunshine. The whole trip was awesome. “WOW” is truly an understatement! It’s the most amazing experience and unforgettable memories.
Almost half of the room has banners on the door that say either anniversary or honeymooners. This is truly a romantic hotel for destination wedding (I will keep that in mind.
Thank you so much for you and Park N Fly for organizing such a wonderful contest and picking me as the winner, there are no words. I just love my trip! totally Thank you and best wishes to you and your team. I wish you all the success in your business and future contests.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Cheers,

Agatha and Philip

“You went above and beyond to find us activities, places to eat and what to watch for.”

Dustin and Michele

Aug,2013

Jade Mountain Resort, St. Lucia Honeymoon

Hi Marsha,

Thanks so much for all your help organizing our honeymoon. We just had to give you a few ideas and you ran with it and gave us exactly what we wanted. You went above and beyond to find us activities, places to eat and what to watch for. Thank you so much and I look forward to having you plan our anniversary.

Dustin and Michele

“Beaches Turks and Caicos was everything we could have hoped for and much more, especially the free upgraded suite you had arranged.”

Laura and Jake

July 3,2103

Beaches Resort, Turks and Caicos, Caribbea

Dear Marsha and Jennica,

Thank you so much for making our dream destination wedding a reality! From our initial telephone conversation to the ceremony and reception, every aspect was stress free. The venue couldn’t have been more perfect. Beaches Turks and Caicos was everything we could have hoped for and much more, especially the free upgraded suite you had arranged. We had so many complements about how well organized and beautiful everything was. You were such a great help throughout everything, especially considering we got started somewhat late in the game. Thank you once again for all your help in planning our dream wedding vacation.

Sincerely,

Laura and Jake

“I hope you are well and that many other couples are fortunate to have you and your amazing team organizing their wedding.”

Jess & Carl

July 01, 2013

Iberostar Laguna Azul, Varadero Cuba

Hi Marsha,

I would like to again thank you for all the help you have provided us. I know that without your help, Carl and I would had not been compensated. Let just say that Yaima mentioned your name more then once when we met with her and inform us that you spoke to her on the phone for 1 hour, for that we are grateful. 🙂

I am sending you some of my favourite pictures of our wedding day. I am actually surprised that my eyes are not shut on every picture as I was under the influence of Cypro, Peptobismol, Gravol and some liquid to protect my intestinal flora. Carl and I are convinced that love healed me for that day! 🙂

I hope you are well and that many other couples are fortunate to have you and your amazing team organizing their wedding.

Thank you for all the help you have provided us with.

Carl and I are forever grateful.
Also a big than you to Goga, as she did an amazing power planner that helped us as a back up. 🙂
Marsha, you might not have come with us to Cuba but it felt as if you were right there next to us. 🙂

Jess & Carl

“We could not imagine having to have planned our destination wedding without our fantastic wedding planners and would highly recommend them to anyone who is considering having a destination wedding of their own.”

Amy & Andy

June 9, 2013

Azul Sensatori, Riviera Maya, Mexico

We had our dream destination wedding this past June and could not have planned a more perfect wedding and it would not have been possible without the tireless efforts of the whole Destination Wedding Team including Marsha, Goga, Ashley and Jennica. They were all amazing right from the very beginning. Although we began planning our wedding just 8 months in advance since we were originally planning a local wedding, they were able to get us everything we wanted right down to the very last detail. Marsha and Goga made the trip out with us for the entire 7 days for which we are truly grateful since they were readily available to us anytime we needed them and were very professional and handled any and all issues we had in a timely manner.
A majority of our guests had never travelled to Mexico before and had never been to a destination wedding since it is fairly new in our culture. We had about 95 people all together and the guests who were most skeptical about us deciding to have a destination wedding had the best vacation of their lives and have already started planning their next trip. Any issues we came across during our stay, Marsha and Goga ensured they were resolved very promptly and that we were able to enjoy a stress-free wedding and overall vacation. Also, since it is quite difficult to coordinate with such a large group, the staff at the resort were excellent in accommodating our every request.
The resort (Azul Sensatori), was truly a 5-star experience including everything from the food to the service and amenities. We had quite a few people in our group that had food allergies, were vegetarian, etc. and the resort had a very large variety of excellent food to accommodate all types of eaters. The service was impeccable throughout our entire stay, the staff was available to ourselves and our guests at all times of the day or night and were very friendly and professional at all times and made sure all questions or concerns were handled very promptly.
All in all, our wedding and our entire trip from start to finish was truly an unforgettable experience for ourselves and all of our guests. We could not imagine having to have planned our destination wedding without our fantastic wedding planners and would highly recommend them to anyone who is considering having a destination wedding of their own.

Amy & Andy

“Thanks again for all that you did to help make our day so special. We would definitely recommend you to anyone looking to plan a wedding away!”

Lorrie & Mack

May 27, 2013

Hard Rock Resort & Casino | Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

A huge THANK YOU to Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings for helping to make our destination wedding everything we could have hoped for and more. Jennica, Marsha & Ashley – you were all incredible right from the beginning as you worked relentlessly to try and find us the perfect resort, helped us with planning, dealt promptly with any mishaps and were supportive every step of the way. And all this from across the country from us where we live in Toronto!

Our week-long wedding trip in Punta Cana was incredible and all 43 of our guests had an amazing time The resort you helped us choose could not have been more perfect – from the immaculate amenities, delicious food, incredible staff (especially the salon/spa girls and our ANGEL of a wedding planner, Iliana) and an absolutely perfect wedding day!

Thanks again for all that you did to help make our day so special. We would definitely recommend you to anyone looking to plan a wedding away!

Lorrie & Mack

“Their service was great and would recommend them to anyone looking for a destination wedding.”

Kim and Sherwin

May 20, 2013

Grand Sunset Princess, Riviera Maya, Mexico

The staff at Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings were professional and helpful. They were able to provide us different options for many of our requests and our out of town guests’. Their service was great and would recommend them to anyone looking for a destination wedding.

Kim and Sherwin

“Cannot say enough about Marsha and her staff, they were knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating, and exceptionally professional in arranging our travel needs.”

Tanya & Jason

Azul Sensatori , Mayan Riviera, Mexico

May 8, 2013

I recently returned from our daughters wedding at the Azul Sensatori in Puerto Morelos (Cancun area) Mexico. My daughter wanted a resort that wasn’t too large yet was 5 star rated and had a bar and disco opened passed 11pm!!!!!!. Marsha recommended this resort and I must say it was everything we could ever have hoped for. The resort was ever so beautiful, the food was terrific ( as was the drink) and the staff were by far the friendliest and most helpful staff I ever experienced in Mexico. Just a quick reference to the house wines…… they were great and that is saying a lot for wine in Mexico. Every level of accommodation was lovely and I do think we had guests in every type of room. The wedding was outstanding. I had some reservations about a destination wedding but I need not have worried because everything was beautiful. we had a few minor glitches but nothing that was resolved as quickly as possible by the hotel staff. We brought all types of additional decor and the wedding staff saw that the reception area was decorated as we planned.
Cannot say enough about Marsha and her staff, they were knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating, and exceptionally professional in arranging our travel needs. Goga the wedding planner was such a tremendous help as my daughter kept changing her mind but with her help we got it right and it was beautiful.
I would highly recommend Marsha and her team to anyone planning a destination wedding and definitely this resort.

Marlene Potter
(Mother of the Bride)

Tanya & Jason

“We had such an amazing time in Mexico! The resort was amazing and all of our guests had a fantastic time.”

Alana & Brian

April 18, 2013
Ocean Turquesa, Riviera Maya

We had such an amazing time in Mexico! The resort was amazing and all of our guests had a fantastic time. Here are a few Photo’s of the wedding………

Thank you so Much Jennica for everything!!! You did a wonderful job, it was a big group and you were able to accommodate us all. Your hard work was very much appreciated!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Alana & Brian

“The day at the spa for the couples massage was very good, and the wedding day at the spa with my best friend was excellent!!”

Stacy & Todd

Riu Sante Fe, Cabos San Lucas, Mexico

March 11, 2013

Our wedding was AMAZING!!!!!
Lapita at the Rui was very helpful. The beach looked excellent, the weather was great.
Our room was so romantic after. (rose pedals all over and a bath ran with a coconut candle)
The day at the spa for the couples massage was very good, and the wedding day at the spa with my best friend was excellent!!
The photographer took 525 pic’s and they are great. Our dinner was very good, and we had a great time!!!!

Thank you again for all your help and understanding.

Stacy & Todd

“We had a great time in Mexico and would recommend it to anyone looking at a destination wedding.”

Erin & Patrick

Riu Santa Fe , Cabos San Lucas, Mexico

January 28, 2013

Thank you Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings! Your knowledge, excellent planning and prompt communication helped make our destination wedding a success. We had a great time in Mexico and would recommend it to anyone looking at a destination wedding.

Erin & Patrick

“Everyone had an AMAZING time and we really couldn’t have asked for a better day!”

Brant and Maggie

Barceló Maya Tropical Beach, Mayan Riviera, Mexico

January 12 – 19, 2013

We’re back!!

We would like to say a big THANK YOU to all of you for all your hard work!

And for making our speicial destination wedding so perfect!

Everyone had an AMAZING time and we really couldn’t have asked for a better day! The weather was perfect, the beach was set up so beautifully, the guests were all happy, the champagne was ice cold, the dinner was delicious and the dancing went on for hours!

Here are a few moments from the week, thank you all again!

Brant and Maggie

“We were incredibly happy with the service you offered and would be pleased to recommend you.”

Michaela and Scott

Michaela and Scott

Dreams Los Cabos, Los Cabos Mexico

November 2012

Hey Jennica,

Long-time no chat. Because you were so instrumental in helping us plan our amazing wedding week, we thought you may want to see some of the photos from our trip to Cabo! Thank you again for everything you did. You were fabulous and we will certainly recommend you to all! We were incredibly happy with the service you offered and would be pleased to recommend you to anyone looking for group bookings!

Michaela and Scott

“Your hard work, professionalism and support meant so much to us. From the first day I met with your team you all put me at ease and made me feel so comfortable.”

Alissa and Luis

Riu Santé Fe, Cabos San Lucas, Mexico

08 August 2012

Jennica, Marsha and the whole team at Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings, we cannot thank you enough for all your help in making our wedding experience amazing!! Your hard work, professionalism and support meant so much to us. From the first day I met with your team you all put me at ease and made me feel so comfortable. Our trip was amazing and how you coordinated all the travel for all of 100 of our guests was amazing. My guests were so impressed with you Jennica and I don’t know how you did it! Having you guys at the airport at 4 am to see our guests off was so great, and something I really did not expect anyone to do.

Jennica, Marsha and the whole team you guys were all so amazing. Whenever I needed anything you were always there to support us.

The wedding was all I ever wanted and more, the trip was amazing and I feel like I could not have done it without you guys…Jennica and Marsha a special huge thank you!! I hope other couples know how much your added service is worth and how having such a great team to work with helps you in making your special day as wonderful as it should be.

Lots of Love,

Alissa and Luis

“Marsha even suggested our wedding photographer, a Canadian by the name of Dean Sanderson who lives full time in the Mayan Riviera.”

Jay & Kylie

May 10, 2012

Azul Sensatori, Mayan Riviera, Mexico

When we decided to have a destination wedding we turned to Marsha for guidance as we were nervous about the planning process. We were relieved to discover just how easy and smooth it could be with Marsha and her team.

They were able to offer a wedding planning service, which was great to ensure smooth sailing, as a language barrier can sometimes be a factor with DW’s. Marsha even suggested our wedding photographer, a Canadian by the name of Dean Sanderson who lives full time in the Mayan Riviera. The photographer captured our spirits and what we’re all about, not to mention we did an incredible trash the dress shoot at an abandoned house and an underwater cenote shoot. The photos we have are better than we could ever have imagined and we will treasure them always!

We planned parties & excursions ahead of time and when we arrived in Mexico the resort coordinator was well prepared which really impressed us and our guests. The wedding day itself went off seamlessly and I was so relaxed and pampered. The ceremony was beautiful and our minister did a fabulous job. It was definitely the best day of our lives and we have many happy memories & laughs to look back on.

Special thanks to Marsha and her team for their part in making our wedding uniquely ‘us’ and everything we could have hoped for!

Jay & Kylie

“Our wedding was amazing and everyone had a great time in Cabo.”

Krystle & Shane

Riu Palace , Cabos San Lucas, Mexico

May 9,2012

Hi Marsha, Jennica & Amanda, Shane and I wanted to thank you so much for everything you did. Our wedding was amazing and everyone had a great time in Cabo. Thank you very much for going over and above our expectations and making our wedding a dream come true. It was a memorable experience and will recommend Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings to all our friends and family.

Krystle & Shane

“We chose the Barcelo Resorts in the Riviera Maya–opting for the Mayan Palace which was absolutely stunning.”

Sarah & James

May 9, 2012

Barcelo Palace, Mexico

We met Marsha at a Vancouver wedding show a couple years ago and were drawn to her enthusiasm and helpful nature. We arranged to meet to discuss potential destination wedding options and were impressed by the presentation we received at their Broadway office. The group also gifted us with tickets to the wedding show at Brock house which was an added treat! Marsha and her team supported our needs over a year long period to ensure that we had our dream wedding–which we definitely did!! We chose the Barcelo Resorts in the Riviera Maya–opting for the Mayan Palace which was absolutely stunning. We highly recommend Marsha Steeves and her team for planning your future destination wedding and/or honeymoon.

Sarah & James

“They made sure all our Guests flying out of YVR were seated in the same section, and even met us at the airport at 3am to ensure we all got on the plane without any problems.”

Jade & Mike

May 5, 2012

Dreams Tulum, Mayan Riviera, Mexico

Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings made our Dream Wedding Vacation stress free. They took care of all our Guests arrangements and even booked some of our Guests traveling from other locations on different carriers in order to ensure they got the lowest price. They made sure all our Guests flying out of YVR were seated in the same section, and even met us at the airport at 3am to ensure we all got on the plane without any problems.

There were two occasions while we actually in Mexico that we ran into problems with the Resort. We were able to reach our travel agent, Marsha, in Canada and she worked with us and the Resort to resolve the problem for us. When our airline carrier forgot to pick us up on the way home, because we had switched resorts for the last half of our Vacation, we were able to reach her again. She called the carrier herself to find out the details. We ended up having to take a Taxi to the airport, but Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings reimbursed us the cost when we returned home.

We would highly recommend using Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings, you never know when problems will pop up and it gives you peace of mind knowing someone is looking out for you.

Jade & Mike

“Everything was beautiful, smooth, and went beyond our expectations.”

Jessica & Mike

March 2012

Dreams Villamagna / Mexico

Hi Marsha, Goga, Jennica & Adriana,

We would like to take this opportunity to say a big THANK YOU for being so helpful on our special day. Everything was beautiful, smooth, and went beyond our expectations.

We are very grateful to have found you as our planners, and will recommend you to everybody who’s planning a destination wedding in the future.

Love,

Jessica & Mike

“Marsha, my wedding planner went above and beyond.”

Cori and Bob Waugh

November 11, 2011

Cabo San Lucas

Pueblo Bonito Rose

I’m the owner of Cori’s Hideaway Bistro in Walnut Grove, Langley, B.C. The thought of making wedding plans in another country and running my business kept me up at night tossing and turning. Lingering thoughts of all that could go wrong in another country kept flashing through my mind. A friend of mine gave me Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings phone number. I was under the impression a wedding planner would be crazy expensive. To our pleasant surprise it was more than reasonable. Marsha, my wedding planner went above and beyond. The level of efficiently and commitment from this lady and her assistant Jennica should be applauded. Marsha worked diligently on every detail to make our wedding the success it was. Her calmness and professionalism still astounds my husband and I to this day. My husband and I highly recommend Marsha for any local or destination wedding. We give Destination Wedding five stars.

Cori and Bob Waugh

“I didn’t have to worry about anything, the whole day just flowed.”

Alice & Ian van Zanten

November 9, 2011

Riu Palace , Riviera Maya , Mexico

Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be- and so much more.
With the help of your staff (Amanda was awesome!) we had every detail planned before we left home. The staff at the RIU Palace were exceptional and the whole event went off without a hitch. The whole trip was so relaxed and everyone had such a great time. I didn’t have to worry about anything, the whole day just flowed. I’m sure I wouldn’t have had the patience to plan all of that if I had tried to do it all myself dealing directly with the hotel in Mexico. All the emails back and forth, language barriers, and time constraints would have driven me crazy.
Our whole wedding experience from beginning to end was positive, and we only wish the trip was longer. It flew by so fast!
Thank you for making it all possible.

Alice & Ian van Zanten

“We had a wonderful time, all of us did, we all really want to go back!!”

Crystal and Richard

Bahia Principe Akumal

November 2, 2011

Hi Marsha!

We had a wonderful time, all of us did, we all really want to go back!! All the planning and everything went smoothly, you guys did a wonderful job! Everything was practically taken care of when we got there, just had to go over everything to double check 🙂

Crystal and Richard

“You guys accommodated all my 40 guest from all over the country including small children.”

Shanna & Wais

June 2011

Riu Emerald, Mazatlan Mexico

Hello Marsha,

We were so excited and happy to meet your team (Marsha and Jennica) on our first meeting. You guys gave me great ideas on what to expect on a destination wedding. You gave me options in the country that best fit our dream wedding and budget. You guys accommodated all my 40 guest from all over the country including small children. Your communication was very well with the wedding planner in RIU Emerald Bay. We appreciated the arrangement of our departure with our name and banner in the check in counter early in the morning. We were so impressed with how patient, understanding and accommodating you guys were with my wedding group. You guys work
so hard to make our dream wedding come true and granted all my wedding wishes. Your hard work shows so much from the beginning to the end. Me and Wais thank you both for everything you have done to make our dream wedding come true and how you granted all our wedding wishes. Overall the staff in RIU Emerald bay were so accommodating, nice and friendly. They made my whole wedding group satisfied and everybody have an unforgettable experience and great memories to share to all of their friends and family. We had a BLAST and all memories on that wedding week was treasured and until now we still talk about our wedding experience in RIU Emerald Bay Mazatlan…and just smile and laugh. I highly recommend your high energy and positive thoughts to all my friends and family. Me and Wais thank you both for everything you have done to make our dream wedding come true and how you granted all our wedding wishes.

Shanna & Wais

“It was so nice to be able to work with someone on such a personal level, not like the big travel companies where I think we may have just felt like a number.”

Ben and Jenna

Riu Santa Fe , Cabos San Lucas, Mexico

Dreams Palm Beach

June 8, 2011

Dear Jennica & Marsha,

Where do I begin?! We had the absolute time of our lives at our wedding DR. The location was beautiful, Dreams Palm Beach was great, and having our close family and friends take the trip with us was perfect. Thank you so much for all your work in coordinating our group – with people travelling from all across the country (as far as Yellowknife!), we know it was not an easy feat.

From meeting with us and helping us find the perfect spot to say our “I dos,” to being genuinely interested in our planning and the months leading up to the wedding, and even meeting us at the airport to see us off, you were so great to work with, and it really felt like you cared about our event. It was so nice to be able to work with someone on such a personal level, not like the big travel companies where I think we may have just felt like a number.

We really appreciated that you were so patient and helpful in researching all the different countries, and all of the resorts. I don’t think we could have ever figured it all out without you, or scored such a great deal with Westjet! You made the travel portion so easy, and we truly valued that, because it allowed us to focus on other details for our big day.

The day was perfect – the weather was great, the food was amazing, our guests were happy, the only complaint we have is the day passed waaaaay to quickly, I guess we may just have to have another one next year.

Thank you to both of you for all of your help in making this the best week possible!

Ben and Jenna

“they were very efficient, resourceful and dependable, and they really listened to our vision and concepts of how we wanted our special day to be.”

Jen & Eric

Barceló Maya Palace, Mayan Rivera, Mexico

June, 2011

“We got engaged at Cannon Beach, Oregon and we honeymooned in Honolulu, Hawaii, but the best part is what came in between – our beautiful beach-themed wedding in Mayan Rivera, Mexico. Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings truly made our wedding dream come true – who doesn’t want to get married on a stunning and serene beach with the Caribbean ocean as the backdrop? We could not have done it without the help from Jennica and Marsha – they were very efficient, resourceful and dependable, and they really listened to our vision and concepts of how we wanted our special day to be. Without their continued support, communication with the resort could have been a very troublesome experience and an unnecessary added burden. We, along with our family and friends, had one of the best vacations in our lives and one that will be truly memorable for years to come.”

Jen & Eric

“The ceremony was held in a romantic gazebo right on the beach with the water as the backdrop; the cocktail hour and reception went without a glitch….”

Chris & Sonia

May 26, 2011

Grand Sunset Princess, Mayan Riviera, Mexico

“My husband and I decided on a destination wedding in May 2011. We chose a travel agent who specialized in weddings to help us make the arrangements, due to our busy schedules and lack of knowledge when it came to wedding destinations and weddings as a whole. Despite that we live in Alberta, we wanted to utilize a knowledgable travel agent; someone who we could trust and rely on for our big day.

We provided our travel agent, Marsha Steeves, with our vision, our budget and preferred dates. She made a few suggestions based on our criteria and the final destination was selected: The Grand Sunset Princess Resort. It was an amazing, well kept, massive and classy resort. We couldn’t have been more pleased.

We opted for her wedding planning service and she arranged everything right down to the table decorations. We didn’t have to worry about a thing. It took all the stress away from planning a wedding. All we had to do was sit back and pick options sent to us.

Marsha provided us with typed up itineraries planned down to the minute; the welcome dinner was arranged and personalized signs were set up; my bridesmaids and I all had hair, nail and makeup appointments scheduled and of course, served with champagne.

The ceremony was held in a romantic gazebo right on the beach with the water as the backdrop; the cocktail hour and reception went without a glitch….and we lucked out with fantastic weather.

It was the perfect wedding due to her organization and attention to detail. If we had to do it again, we wouldn’t change a thing.

Thank you Destination Travel,

Chris & Sonia

“From the moment I found Marsha I felt at ease and secure that all our wedding questions, needs and wants would be taken care of.”

Shannon & Daniel White

May 4, 2011

Melia Tropical, Punta Cana

I was speaking with Marsha yesterday at Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings and she asked me to get in touch with you guys with regards to your upcoming nuptials. My husband and I used Marsha’s service for our Wedding in Punta Cana this year (May 4th). From the moment I found Marsha I felt at ease and secure that all our wedding questions, needs and wants would be taken care of. All our guests (43) were also very pleased. We had guests that ranged in age from babies to seniors with different needs and rooming requests and Marsha and her team were there to answer questions, send documents, and take care of all details in a timely friendly manner. Marsha got the job done! To read more, please click http://destinationweddingtravel.ca/index.php/2011/11/shannon-daniel/

Shannon & Daniel White

“The resort was AWESOME and there were so many fun activities, great location and wonderful drinks.”

Jasmine and Daniel

Wedding May 2011

Paradisus Palma Real , Punta Cana

The wedding was wonderful and everything was perfect! The resort was AWESOME and there were so many fun activities, great location and wonderful drinks.

Thank you to you for your fabulous support, the kindness you showed me and all your patience!

Jasmine and Daniel

“Wow wow wow, thank you so much for all your help and effort and putting all things together.”

Abdullah and Asmahan

St Regis Resort , Bora Bora, Tahiti

February, 2011

Wow wow wow, thank you so much for all your help and effort and putting all things together.

It is an unbelievable destination !

And what can I tell you about bora bora and st Regis ! It was paradise , really, a piece of heaven on earth.

Such a class resort !

And Marsha thank you thank you once again, our wedding ceremony was fabulous , it brought tears to us. It was very organized and organic i.e. true Polynesian style. .

For such a far destination and to spend only 11 days, seems somewhat crazy but it was worth every second and every penny spent.

Thanks Marsha,

Abdullah and Asmahan

“They helped us pick the perfect destination wedding and provided terrific customer service through the entire process.”

Chris and Lee

January 13 , 2011

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings organized a memorable experience for our guests. They helped us pick the perfect destination wedding and provided terrific customer service through the entire process. Thank you Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings!

Chris and Lee

“My husband and I are extremely glad that we decided to have your expert advice and guidance along the way!”

Gorka and Irina

Wedding, January 2011

Royal Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

“Marsha and Cristina, our wedding in Playa del Carmen was spectacular and it went far beyond our expectations. Not only did you patiently help us organize the travel for a fairly large group of people, but you also helped us make some initial planning changes and selections which proved instrumental in enabling an overall perfect wedding day.

I won’t get into the details of how each of you, on countless occasions, helped me keep my nerves and stress levels under control and feel comfortable with the decisions being made, but thank you for that as well. My husband and I are extremely glad that we decided to have your expert advice and guidance along the way!”

Gorka and Irina

“As for the wedding and the resort, the staff made it an unforgettable experience all of our guests said that they loved it and We would recommend Dreams to anyone, it will be hard to beat it.”

Phil & Joanna

Wedding, April, 2010

Dreams Tulum, Mexico

Joanna and I just wanted to thank you again for setting up our trip everything went great the up grade on the flight was a very nice treat. As for the wedding and the resort, the staff made it an unforgettable experience all of our guests said that they loved it and We would recommend Dreams to anyone, it will be hard to beat it.

So thanks for your help and time and you will be first on the list if anyone asks.

Phil & Joanna

“It was the most amazing experience of my life. I can’t image another way of being married; it was so perfect for us.”

Fred & Kim

Wedding, February 2010

Dreams Tulum, Mexico

It was the most amazing experience of my life. I can’t image another way of being married; it was so perfect for us. I walked down an aisle of white sand and flower petals with nothing but the ocean blue behind my waiting groom, and the people I love most surrounding us. It was a week that I will never forget and one that my guests still talk about. Thanks so much Marsha for making these memories possible.

Fred & Kim

“And you were right Punta Cana is beautiful.”

Lina & Sam

Wedding, June 25, 2009

Paradisus Resort, Punta Cana,

Dominican Republic

Everything was wonderful! Thanks for your help and your patience! Thank you for upgrading the room for us it was beautiful. And you were right Punta Cana is beautiful.

Lina & Sam

“Moorea and Bora Bora”

Gija & Scott

Gija & Scott

Honeymoon, May 2009

Tahiti

Moorea and Bora Bora

Gija & Scott

“A modern, romantic, and elegant wedding. ” Hotel Marina El Cid” a perfect destination wedding location with its dreamy gazebo and setting.”

Marija & Ika

Wedding, March 2009

Marina El Cid Resort & Spa, Mexico

A modern, romantic, and elegant wedding. ” Hotel Marina El Cid” a perfect destination wedding location with its dreamy gazebo and setting. Writing our own vows and celebrating with our closest family and friends was the highlight of our unforgettable wedding ! Thank you for helping make our destination wedding a true paradise ! Your work ethic and patience is amazing!

Marija & Ika

“Hope to be in touch again when we start planning our honeymoon for the end of summer!”

Kim & Matt

Wedding, February 2009

Dreams Tulum, Mayan Riviera, Mexico

The wedding went without a hitch and I do hope you would recommend the resort to your other clients as the wedding coordinators there work very hard to make sure everything goes according to plan. All in all we are so happy with the positive experience we’ve had with you and will definitely recommend you to other brides. Hope to be in touch again when we start planning our honeymoon for the end of summer!

Kim & Matt

“. Our trip to the South Pacific, Australia and Southeast Asia was fantastic, thanks in large part to Marsha’s careful planning and support.”

Anna & Erik

Exotic Diving Honeymoon, Dec. 2008 – Jan. 2009

Cook Islands, Thailand, Bali Indonesia and Australia

Following our December 2008 wedding, we wanted to go on the trip of a lifetime to tropical destinations where we could enjoy our favorite hobby, scuba diving. We were fortunate to work with Marsha Steeves to help make our dream trip come true. Marsha was so helpful through the planning process, offering great ideas and making adjustments to our itinerary to ensure we had the best experience possible. Our trip to the South Pacific, Australia and Southeast Asia was fantastic, thanks in large part to Marsha’s careful planning and support. She was great to work with.

Anna & Erik

“Traditional Fijian Wedding, Namale Resort, Fiji Islands”

Marsha & Darryl

Marsha & Darryl

October 2, 2008

Traditional Fijian Wedding, Namale Resort, Fiji Islands

Marsha & Darryl

“We had such a good time in Florida that we are already planning our one year anniversary trip to Disneyland in Paris.”

Jason & Polly

Wedding, September 2008

“Disney Fairy Tale Wedding”, Disney World, Florida

“Hi Marsha!

We just got back from our weddingmoon in Florida/Bahamas and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent services. Our weddingmoon was excellent and memorable from day 1. The whole trip was so well planned and organized that we just sat back and enjoyed our time abroad. We had such a good time in Florida that we are already planning our one year anniversary trip to Disneyland in Paris. We will definitely give you a call soon. Thanks Marsha!”

Jason & Polly

“Within a day or two she was able to present us with options and pricings on Bora Bora and Taha’a. She made it easy for us to understand the different options with each package and with no pressure let us decided which was best for us.”

Sam & Hilary

Honeymoon, August 2008

Inter Continental Thalasso Spa Resort, Bora Bora, Tahiti

“Marsha Steeves was referred to us by our wedding coordinator. We were looking for a first class honeymoon trip to Tahiti. Marsha was very easy to deal with, she listened to all our ideas on what we wanted from our honeymoon trip. Within a day or two she was able to present us with options and pricings on Bora Bora and Taha’a. She made it easy for us to understand the different options with each package and with no pressure let us decided which was best for us.

Our trip to Tahiti was split into 6 days in Bora Bora (Intercontinental Thallasso Spa and Resort) and 6 days in Taha’a (Le Taha’a Private Resort). The view from our overwater bungalows was breathtaking. We can’t stop raving about how beautiful and relaxing this trip was for us. Snorkeling, kayaking and many other activities were free of charge at these resorts. It was a one in a lifetime experience.”

Thank you Marsha for helping us plan our honeymoon.

Sam & Hilary

“Dreams Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico”

Debbie and Russ

Debbie and Russ

Wedding, April 2008

Dreams Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Debbie and Russ

“We were unfamiliar with the islands in Tahiti but we were in great hands with you.”

Blake and Christine

Honeymoon, October 2007
Inter Continental Resort, Moorea, Tahiti

Dear Marsha,

Thank you so much for assisting us with booking our amazing honeymoon to Moorea! We were unfamiliar with the islands in Tahiti but we were in great hands with you. Our trip was absolutely perfect and we especially loved the spa recommendation. The fact that our hotel staff knew you personally by name was a testimony to your expertise and first hand knowledge of your recommendations. We look forward to contacting you again when we book a trip back to Moorea for our anniversary!

Blake and Christine

“The Grand Sole Resort was absolutely beautiful! The food was exquisite, the beaches tranquil, and the staff were extremely friendly.”

Kelly and James Pegg

Dear Marsha,

James and I just wanted to let you know that our honeymoon was perfect! From the moment we stepped into the limo to go to the airport until the moment we stepped off the plane when we returned, there were no hassles, concerns or worries! Thank you so much for your time and commitment in making sure James and I had the honeymoon of our dreams.

The Grand Sole Resort was absolutely beautiful! The food was exquisite, the beaches tranquil, and the staff were extremely friendly. Every morning when we stepped onto our balcony and looked out at the ocean we felt like we were in paradise. We will be sure to consider the Grand Sole Resort for our next vacation and would recommend the hotel and your services to any one needing travel advice. Your expertise and exceptional customer service helped to make our honeymoon the best two weeks of our lives!

Kelly and James Pegg

“Literally, every single detail was perfect, and we’re so grateful for all the care and attention, the complete professionalism, and real enthusiasm that you bring to planning a trip.”

Kim & Mimi Christie

Hey Marsha,

We just got in last night and WOW … did we ever have a splendid holiday. My mum was just so impressed with every minute of it all … she told me specifically to stay in touch with you and find out where your next holiday is going to be [so we can do something like it for our next holiday!] Everything was so entirely elegant and lovely, just beautiful, gracious people and amazing food and I’m still in a daze at how lush and perfectly splendid French Polynesia is. We loved the boat … my mum was ready to strap herself to the thing and refuse to go when it was time to disembark. Someone met us every point of the way … every single detail was perfect. And if they weren’t wrapping us in fresh flower or shell necklaces, they were hauling our heavy bags.

And I’m so very glad that we decided to stay on and experience the overwater bungalow, because that was just a real treat. Hundreds of fish swarming around our ankles every morning. My mum just sat back in her chair and sighed the morning the canoe breakfast arrived … “I feel like I’m in a movie” was her exact quote.

Literally, every single detail was perfect, and we’re so grateful for all the care and attention, the complete professionalism, and real enthusiasm that you bring to planning a trip. Thanks again, everything was just perfect … very likely the best vacation we’ve ever been on.

All our Best,

Kim & Mimi Christie

“She always amazes me as she is a true visionary and a true entrepreneur. Committed to the tourism industry and bettering it.”

President, Canadian Tourism College

“She always amazes me as she is a true visionary and a true entrepreneur. Committed to the tourism industry and bettering it.”

President, Canadian Tourism College

“After years of flip flops and disappointments, I have finally found a true professional in the travel industry; Marsha Steeves.”

David Andolfatto

After years of flip flops and disappointments, I have finally found a true professional in the travel industry; Marsha Steeves.

Simon Fraser University Department of Economics

David Andolfatto

© 2008 - 2017 Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings (BC Registration # 1787) All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms and Conditions

error: Content is protected !!